There have been many inventions in the human history, such as the wheel. Some people think the most important thing is the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

While our lives have become more convenient thanks to a number of history inventions, some believe that the Internet is a key factor leading to this success. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this point of view. In this essay, I am going to explain my position by presenting, first, the vital roles of history inventions, then, some drawbacks of the Internet.

To begin with, history inventions play crucial roles in human lives. First, great creations help people to have better living standards. To illustrate, in the past, people had a great deal of difficulties in surviving, and lots of inventors were successful in addressing these problems. For instance, electricity is a wonderful leap that significantly changed the world to a better version. As a result, people can live in the light even at night, and electricity is also a strong base for other inventions, such as the Internet. Second, our lives have become more convenient thanks to numerous inventions. This is because people can do everything easier and faster without losing much energy. For example, bicycles are compelling evidence.

In addition, the Internet is an amazing tool, however, it also has some drawbacks. First, cyber bullying is an issue that causes lots of implications. This is because there are more and more people becoming victims of crimes on the Internet, for instance, losing information or images. Second, surfing the Internet frequently makes people lose interaction. This is because they tend to communicate with others via virtual platforms, so public speaking is a difficulty that lots of people are facing.

In conclusion, I have shown the vital roles of history inventions and the drawbacks of the Internet. Therefore, I strongly disagree with the idea that the Internet is the key factor leading to the convenience of our lives.