There have been many inventions in the human history, such as the wheel. Some people think the most important thing is the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some individuals believe that besides many historic inventions which were invented by humanity, the Internet is still the most essential creation throughout history. From my perspective, I partly disagree with this opinion.

On the one hand, it is easy to understand why some people state that the most significant thing that has ever been invented is the Internet. This is because the Internet brings many benefits, which can completely change human lives, it makes lives more convenient and advantageous. For example, most overseas students need the Internet to access Facebook and Messenger, which rely on an Internet connection, to text messages or make a call to interact with their family and friends at a long distance immediately. Also, the Internet helps people with many precious learning materials and information. People now can learn anything anywhere or anytime they want as long as they just need to have a device which is connected to the network. Based on this, it stands to reason that the Internet is the most valuable invention throughout the time.

On the other hand, other inventions still play an important role in human lives on earth and I believe that electricity is the most significant thing. Without electricity, the Internet and other electronic devices cannot be used. Nowadays, almost all home appliances such as television, refrigerator, air condition, and washing machines need electric energy to operate. The advent of electricity has helped humans a lot in reducing time and effort, serving our daily lives much better and more conveniently. Also, this invention is indispensable for many industries such as healthcare, manufacturing, agriculture and for the success of modern lives now. For instance, humans used to do all the work and live in the condition that is always lacking light like in the past, but now the light is bright everywhere thanks to the invention of electricity, which has changed dramatically the way people live, also the main source to maintain the operation of electronic equipment.

In conclusion, while the importance of the Internet is incontrovertible, I state that electricity has a pivotal role in human lives and contributes a part to the development of the world.