There have been many inventions in the human history, such as the wheel. Some people think the most important thing is the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

With the development of technology, there are plenty of game-changing inventions we have created. But some people argue that the internet is the most innovative creation ever. Meanwhile, others think there are more important things than that and I totally agree with this statement.

Admittedly, there are several reasons why people think the internet is the most important thing. Firstly, it is undeniable that the internet is not the greatest invention in human history, but it is the greatest compared to other inventions in the 20th century. The world wide web is the most effective way for people around the world to interact and communicate with each other without worrying about geographic boundaries. Secondly, this creation also allows us to upload our knowledge online not only to spread it globally, but it plays an important role as a virtual storage, which we can get access to anywhere and anytime. Websites and search engines such as wikipedia or google make it easier day by day.

Despite those benefits the internet gives us, i am more convinced by the fact that fire is the most crucial invention in our human history. If we did not discover fire, our ancestors would not have found an effective way to cook and could not get rid of those ferocious predators. Without fire, perhaps humanity would have stayed in the prehistoric period for longer than what it is. Moreover, fire is the base ingredient of industrial around the wor