There is a belief that young individuals must attend school full-time until they are at least 18 years old. To what degree do you support or oppose this idea?

Some people hold the belief that young people must participate in school full-time until they are of legal age. While I acknowledge that there are some shortcomings to this notion, I also believe that this should be required because of the knowledge and skill that the youth will get from going to school.

On the one hand, there are some major drawbacks to this idea. For one, some young individuals came from difficult financial situations. This means they might not have the financial resource necessary to get school education full-time. For example, students who came from remote regions or from impoverished families often can not pursue education at school because they do not have the money necessary to pay fees such as tuition fees and textbooks. Moreover, not all youngsters wanted to go to school. While some students may thrive in a traditional academic setting, others prefer to go to vocational schools or participate in apprenticeship programs. Mandating full-time education can limit their choices and hinder their ability to pursue their chosen path.

On the other hand, I believe that young people should pursue school full-time for two prime reasons. For one, young people will acquire knowledge from a variety of subjects. These knowledges might be important in the future, when they entered into the workforce. For instance, learning English at school will give youngsters a chance to work abroad in a foreign country. In addition, by attending school full-time, the youth will also have a chance to improve many skills that will be vital in the future. These can include interpersonal skills, such as communication and teamwork, and problem-solving skills, which are crucial for a successful career, irrespective of the job sector that they choose.

In conclusion, while I believe that young people should not be required to go to school until they are adults, I also think that they should because of the broad knowledge and crucial skills that they can acquire from school.