00:26:18 Part 1 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, primary and secondary schools close for two months or more in the summer holidays. What is the value of long school holidays? What are the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays?

There are plenty of opinions revolving around how long students should stay off for their summer holiday. Some think long days off is a must for them to spend time and make memories with their family; however, others might assume short days off is required so they can get back to school and prepare the best for higher education.

On one hand, long days off give students more free time to spend with their family and create memorable moments during their summer holiday. Some argue this is essential because students could enhance their emotional intelligence this way; plus, the road to success in their life not only requires knowledge but also needs a stable mind and reliable relationships. For instance, Robert Kiyosaki – the owner of “Rich dad, Poor dad” – had a good relationship with his best friend’s father, who is the rich dad, he learnt from him from his youth to after his graduation which defines his current successful career.

On the other hand, others believe short days are a necessity due to their busy schedule. They could not spend time with their children so the best way for them to take care of their kids is to take them to tuition or summer camp so they would not waste their holiday playing alone. Another possibility is their parents’ expectation is high and want them to prepare the best for the high school entrance exam and could get access to top tier education. A shorter holiday means less time to study the basics and could spend more time advancing their knowledge.

In conclusion, meanwhile long-time holiday’s merits such as create memory or build a stable mind for students is undeniable, there still are opinions coping about shorter holiday is beneficial for students for them to prepare their high school life.