There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work.

There is no denying the fact that there is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. While it is a commonly held belief that the academic success today is more important than anything else, there is also an argument opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that we shouldn’t remove non-academic subjects from the school for some reasons I will mention in this topic.

To begin with, there is no dought that there is some differences in youngs abilities and interests. In other words, you can’t force a child to do something he really hates and don’t want to do. In addition, instead of decline non-academic subjects from the school, you can have a balanced schedule lessons between academic and non- academic subjects in the school and then in the high school you will have the choice to take your own bath. For example, according to studies, in Sultent Of Oman most students chose studying non-academic subjects when they begin the high school because they follow their passion and prefer this field more than academic feild.

Another point to consider, if you removed non-academic subjects, the propotion of unemployment will increase immeditely. It is also possible to say that non-academic subjects provide more opportunities for work in diffferent areas like military, ministries, and private companies. Moreover, the students of non-academic subjects can start their own bissnus. For example, if the students learn how to start a bissnus in the school , when he graduates he will have a general idea of bissnus feild and he will be able to start his bissnus easily.

In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that non-academic subjects shouldn’t be removed from the school.