There is an ongoing debate regarding the value of supermarkets that remain open 24 hours a day. While some consider them a positive development, others are more sceptical. Discuss both perspectives and state your own view.

In today’s fast-paced world, there is a developing trend for shops being open for long-working hours. While some individuals argue that this development may lead to dire consequences, I firmly believe that ensuring 24-hour open supermarkets can offer people greater opportunities and more flexibility. This essay will shed light on both perspectives.

On the one hand, all-day supermarkets are beneficial in some situations and for economic growth. For example, it provides greater mobility and immediate access to necessities. In case of an emergency, people can meet their needs and provide support for them or their family members. This can prove to be useful for many professionals working night shifts or people in need of urgent care. Moreover, the more people work, the more the economy will get reinforced. Therefore, this can significantly expand the national budget and improve overall economic services.

On the other hand, there can be serious drawbacks such as less time in private life and mental health problems.First of all, reluctance to work during the night. For instance, working the night shift can be inconvenient for extended families as they need to take care of their proper children. Moreover, they will have less time to focus on themselves and their leisure time. Secondly, night duty can affect employees’ mental health problems. Furthermore, this type of job negatively impacts your psychological well-being and significantly disrupts your sleeping schedules. Not only will it increase the risk of depression and stress but also can induce the onset of deleterious diseases such as elevated blood pressure and mental disorders. As a result, working graveyard shifts will interfere with personal life and affect your psychological health.

In conclusion, while all-night store can offer notable advantages such as helping individuals in urgent situations and help for economic growth it can equally have deleterious consequences related to one’s private life and psychological well-being. The key lies is striking a balance between work and personal life. By doing such approach, individuals can secure long term success and good mental health.