There is more and more outrage and anger common in society today. Why is this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

People get angry easily nowadays, which I believe can be primarily attributed their fast-paced lifestyle and stress. Considering the undesirable consequences to our society, I strongly believe this is a negative trend.

Living busy lives, people must complete things quickly and efficiently, before moving onto their subsequent tasks. Distractions preventing them from completing those tasks might lead them to become angry. For instance, road rages happen frequently during peak traffic periods. This is because people become anxious after waiting for an extended period. When traffic incidents happen, people tend to vent their anger at other drivers, as their planned schedules are now disrupted. Stress is another contributing factor making people become angry easily. Due to the intensified competition across industries, often do workers feel overwhelmed by expectations from their supervisors. Having suffered from mental stress, individuals become more likely to get angry at their colleagues and family members

People become irritated easily is a pressing societal issue requiring immediate attention, and failing to address may lead to a number of problems. If everybody constantly vent their anger at others, a negative mood is developed in our homes and workplaces, which could undermine the interpersonal relationships. For example, if parents constant get angry, their children may feel fearful, worrying about being scolded at. In the long term, this may lead them to develop mental issues and childhood trauma, increasing the likelihood for them to escape from their homes. Moreover, being angry easily prevents effective cooperation among individuals and hinders societal development. While human interaction and cooperation are essential for any technological developments and scientific breakthroughs, it is unpredictable moods that limits many individuals from developing strong working relationships.

In conclusion, what makes people become angry easily nowadays are mainly stress and busy schedules. Failing to adress this trend may lead to the undesirable outcome of undermined interpersonal relationship, limiting societal development.