There is no doubt about that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Globalisation has brought many advantages throughout the whole nations in the world by gathering people, culture and giving the same opportunity for everyone to work in a foreign country. Although there were many positive things in the process of this generalization, some people see it in different ways. In my opinion, people who stand as the opposition are not wrong, in fact, it is actually needed.

Globalisation is something that we can avoid and it progressing naturally along with the development of advanced technology such as mobile phones, satellites, and internet access that open up the window of information from one country to another. On the other hand, there were also some drawbacks to this process. For example, with easy access to the internet children is very likely to get exposed to porn and many bad examples from adults that circulate on the web. Not only that, every country has its own culture and norms that have been regulating their nation for years even decades with the liberation of information and even thoughts, sometimes this globalisation disturbs a nation ideology therefore causing conflicts across its own people because of their different perspective on how they see the world.

Because of this, I believe that there must be control over something that happens very quickly around society and people who against it are not hinder progress but keep it on the right path so in the future there will be a balance between technological development and the uniqueness of each countries.