There is no need to attend a live performance (a play or concert) because seeing it at home on television is better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals believe that enjoying performances on the TV at home is better than attending the concert. Personally, I partly agree with this suggestion for several significant reasons, which are explained in this essay.

On the one hand, there are some persuasive rationales that support the claim that we should stay at home and enjoy the performance. Firstly, if a lot of people have the same favourite artists, the tickets to enter the concert will be sold out very soon right after it has just launched, for this reason, the ticket price when it resold will be extremely high, causing lots of cheating cases. Not just that, coming to a crowded place leads to problems. For instance, in Travis Scott concert in the USA in 2021, some people had died because of the crowd crush.

On the other hand, if attending a live concert, the experience will be totally different from watching at home. First thing to mention is the bustling atmosphere. When surrounded by people who have the same favorite artists, you will feel more confident in living as your authentic self. Singing, dancing and laughing during the performance will help to decrease the stress after a long day’s work. Furthermore, you will be inspired after the concert, this inspiration will motivate you for work which leads to economic benefit.

In conclusion, while options are divided on whether to enjoy the performance at home, I strongly believe that if you have a chance to attend a live concert, you should seize this opportunity to experience it once in a lifetime.