There is no need to attend a live performance (a play or concert) because seeing it at home on television is better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that it is not necessary today to attend live events such as theatrical plays or music festivals, because people can watch them on TV or online. This essay strongly disagrees with this opinion.

First off, the simplest reason why person should attend a live concert at least one time – is to understand and to feel the emotional explosion inside of them. For example, when you feel the sincere joy on your face and energy coming out of your body during singing and dancing together with your friends. Moreover, during such great moments of your life, your brain throws out serotonin hormone which provides your mood with happiness and makes you remember this unforgettable experience.

Additionally, the fair reason to hang out with your friends during your favourite artist’s performance is to buy a ticket and to support them and the job they do. Because it is their work, they also make money on giving concerts to their fans all over the world.

The situation is not much different with a theatre, where the live performance of talent actors during plays makes peoples look with attentiveness at their movements or the mastery of sounds during operas where you clearly hear every instrument. It is unique experience which you will not have at home.

To sum up, I believe that is it surely personal decision whether to attend a live performance of to watch it at home. In any case, there are people that basically do not feel well during wild atmosphere on concerts or loud sounds in theatre, however everyone should experience such emotions in order to understand the true vibrant life.