These days, Children spend more hours on the smartphones or laptop than outdoor activities. Do you agree or disagree? Write an essay at least 250 words expessing your opinion and giving reasons for your point view.

Nowadays, it is common to see children spending a lot of time on their smartphones and laptops. Therefore I completely agree with this opinion.

First, think about a lot of the outdoor games that you played as a kid. They were all usually pretend versions of real-life activities. Well, video games have a variety of graphics and sound effects that directly affect the players and make them stay playing for long periods. And amazed that every game that you played as a child now has a computer game that lets you do the same thing but with better systems, structures, and feedback than you could ever manage yourself.

Second, games have fewer limitations than playing outside used to have. For example, bad weather, your friend living far from you, your parents being busy, the space is not enough… are no longer as limiting factors as before. Now you can always find a game to play with your friends in any weather or time of day and it doesn’t matter where you live.

Moreover, the benefits of outdoor activities are both healthy and social for children. Children can improve their health and fitness through outdoor play and leisure activities. The freedom and space of being outdoors can lead to good physical exercise and help prevent obesity. Playing outdoors allows children to develop self-confidence, independence, and self-esteem. They also become aware of limits, boundaries, and challenges in their play.