These days, Children spend more hours on the smartphones or laptop than outdoor activities. Do you agree or disagree? Write an essay at least 250 words expessing your opinion and giving reasons for your point view.

Nowadays, together with the development of science and technology, there is increasing usage of modern gadgets such as televisions, smartphones or computers. People are spending more and more time using smartphones or computers instead of outdoor activities, especially children. I do not deny the advantages of these gadgets but if children spend lots of time on them, it is harmful.

In my viewpoint, children should take more time to do outdoor activities instead of using smartphones and computers. Firstly, spending a lot of time on them can make children easily addicted to them, they just sit and surf all day and do not care about anybody or anything. Secondly, it also causes some mental health problems such as hurting children’s eyes because of spending too long on the screen, backache and headache if they sit and watch for a long time without relaxing or taking any rest. Most children who spend too long on smartphones and computers become lazier and more inactive. Thirdly, nowadays on the internet there are a large number of bad sources, if children aren’t careful, they can easily get stuck in troubles. For example, a lot of children are watching and playing bad or adult content and games which are bad and unsuitable for children, but their parents do not have time to control and abandon them. Children, they are just so that they can’t distinguish which is good and which is bad to avoid them. If they continue using smartphones or computers in the wrong way, they worsen themselves and fall into temptation.

In conclusion, although smartphones and computers are not bad at all, children should spend time on them effectively, most suitable no more than 3 hours per day. Children are also encouraged to do more outdoor activities to be fit and balanced.