These days, if people have health problems, many do not visit doctors. They try to get better at home by themselves. Is this a positive or negative development? Напижи на это хссе

An increasing number of people are choosing self-treatments, instead of visiting doctors. In my opinion, this is a negative development because the unprofessional medical treatments can be dangerous for health, if they are not doctor-approved.

The primary concern about self-treatment is the risk of misdignosing of an illness. People are likely to determine the cause of their illnesses incorrectly, as they may not have a sufficiant medical knowledge. This can lead to the worsening of the disease by not treating it properly, or it may cause the development of other health problems as well. For instance, a person who has persistent stomachache may assume it is just a digestive problems and take medicine at home, while it could be a more serious condition. As a result, their synptoms may worsen, or they may experience negative effects of inappropriate medication. Hence, the risk of being diagnosed by non-medical professional result in several health hazards.

An additional reason for my stance is the risk of taking wrong medicine. People experiencing pain may assume that it has the same cause as the previous illness. In fact, several illnesses’ symptoms are similar to each other, and people may get unrelated medicine because they may have not identified correctly their condition. Consequently, improper medicine use tend to trigger severe conditions or even might cause chronic illnesses. Therefore, misuse of medication can contribute to health-threatening conditions.

In conclusion, while majority of people are choosing self-treatment by themselves, i firmly believe that it could cause several health issues.