These days, in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary school

In earlier times, the teaching profession was one of the most prominent and respected careers in the worldwide. However, nowadays, the number of teachers are decreasing, particularly in secondary schools. In this essay, I will outline causes of the problem and explain them, giving examples where possible, in addition to solutions to deal with the problem.

One of the most popular reason is teacher’s salaries. Despite the difficulty of work, teachers’ salaries a lower than many other jobs. The solution is for the government to raise teachers’ pay significantly, which would attract more people into the profession.

Secondly young individuals are often discouraged by students’ behaviour.Disruptive, undisciplined, and uninterested students can make teaching extremely difficult and stressful.To solve this issue, parents should teach their children to respect teachers, helping to create a better learning environment.

In addition,a lot of teachers experience high levels of stress due to heavy workloads. Majority of teachers are snowed under with paperwork and administrative tasks, which lead to them to stay late and work at home in the evening. As a result, many teachers feel exhausted and their work negatively affects their personal and family life.To address this problem, educational authorities should reduce teachers’ working hours and hire more teaching assistant.

To sum up,teaching has become a less popular career in many countries due to low salaries, long working hours, and students’ attitudes. Governments and educational institutions should take proactive steps to make the profession more appealing.