These days many of us prefer to throw damaged things away, whereas in the past people used to repair damaged items and keep them for a long time. Explain why you think this change has happened. What are the effects of this change in attitude?

It is a fact that, nowadays young generation has tendency to throw damaged things rather than repair and reuse them unlike old generation. There are several reasons for such a situation, and also a few visible influences too. Both the aspects are explained in ensuing paragraphs.

Discussing the causes, the most common one is technology which plays an important role to throw old items as day-by-day new upgraded versions of particulars arrives in market which attracts growing generation more. This is because they want to flaunt in groups for having advanced items. The other cause is quality as in this modern time, plastic is used to make any product which affects its durability and lead to more and more fixing of items plus cause wastage of money as well. Furthermore, raising generation does not have sentimental value for things than past generation because of tendency to buy new products frequently thus they did not attach with old ones.

The mentioned causes have some impacts too. The foremost effect is seen on their behavior as they show ungrateful nature for everything. For example, they are always expecting more to job position, electronics, house etc. due to unthankful nature. In addition to this, new generation are incapable of doing small restoration works due to this they are dependent on someone to do basic repairing work specifically fixing bulb, make puncture and sewing ripped cloths. Lastly, it is observed that commonly products made from non-durable material which affect life span of object for this reason, use and throw concept is also true.

Thus, to conclude the topic, it can be finally commented that throwing damaged items has negative repercussions such as lack of appreciation and increased dependency. So, we should develop restoration skill to make life easier.