These days, many people are excessively dependent on their phones? What are the causes? What are the effects!

In resent developing world, all individuals have been spending excessive amounts of time on screens. As a result, smartphone usage has become ubiquitous, especially among teens. This essay will explore the main causes of modern technology and examine its serious effects on both individuals and society.

There is no doubt that nowadays, people are unable to survive without mobile devices. One of the main causes for that is seeking digital entertainment such as social media platforms, games, chatting with family or friends and videos. In addition, people are in constant mobile engagement for their work or study. For example, now people earn money from online jobs (IT, blogging and online marketing). They can sell their products, helping online apps make advertising such as Instagram, Facebook or Telegram. It is the best approach to sell products for consumers. Additionally, some people who prefer e-learning are encouraged to spend more time on devices.

However, there are several negative consequences of using handheld gadgets. One of the most common drawbacks is a decline in social interaction. For example, all people would prefer to keep in touch with their family or friends on virtual communication like Facebook or WhatsApp and so on. But it contributes to the disappearance of real-life relationships. Another major issue is it has a negative impact on health concerns such as poor sleep and eye strain. For instance, provided that people use mobile gadgets late at night, it leads to worse eye vision and to a disrupted sleep schedule. As a consequence, people can feel stress, anxiety and nomophobia (it means the fear of being without a phone).

To conclude, excessive dependence on portable technology has caused social entertainment and increased people’s job profit and study as well. Despite it making negative results for people’s health issues and reducing face-to-face interaction. Consequently, people try to keep a balance during use online gadgets