These days many people are showing interest in organic farming as a method of production. What are the advantages and disadvantages of organic farming?

In shake of producing more products, nowadays the trend of using chemical fertilizer amd pesticides is increasing day by day. However these days, numbers of farmers are demonstrating the passion towards the chemical free farming as a cultivation practices. This choice has a plethora of benefits as well as drawbacks which will be discussed in given essay.

To commence with the advantage first, the practice of cultivating without any applications of chemical substance results into healthy lifestyle of humankind. Consuming the products not being used any toxic substance is considered to be beneficial to the consumers. Another positive aspect associated with this trend is eco-friendly which don’t harm environment adversely.Chemical free methods of farming prevent the pollution of soil and water directly and indirectly. In addition, the prices of chemical free products are comparatively higher than chemical used product. In this way, farmers can increase their income by following this system.

Despite this , organic farming has some drawbacks that must be considered. Firstly, to mange and cultivate crops adapting this is expensive and complex process. So it cannot be done in large scale for commercial purposes. Secondly, the workers involved in this practices should be well trained and must have knowledge regarding this. Due to these reasons, the organic product will definitely cost higher after adding cost of production and labour charges. Hence, it has less chance of product being sold out.

Taking everything into the account, the procedure of biological farming results into preservation of environment by reducing pollution and a great source of income for those who involved. Thus, these are the reason that makes people interested in organic farming globally.