These days, more and more people move away from the area where they were born and brought up when they become adults. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s world there is a growing trend of displacement of civilians from areas where they were born to the other areas for various reasons as they reach their adulthood. In my opinion many advantages outweigh a couple of disadvantages.

In present times civilians are increasingly looking for a better earning jobs along with passionate professions to meet their ever increasing cost of living and innate happiness, as a result they are giving less priority to the location of the work than financial returns and bliss. The intra-immigration within the country is the only way they could achieve above goal, making it overall growth in a nation’s happiness and Gross Domestic Product.

Internal displacement also contributes to the increased social cohesion within the nation as civilians tend to learn the values of tolerance towards socioeconomic diverse population, mutual admiration and respect, this contributes to the forging of a strong united nation. For example my friends who are practicing professionals across India often share with me stories of increased economic prosperity, happiness, exploration of new places and socially diverse friend-circles.

On the other hand the two disadvantages which could be argued are weaking bonds with the parents who majority of the times live at the native place of an individual and trouble in adapting to the culture and environment of the new place. Having said that migrated civilians often visit their native place for vacations, during the work-from-home opportunities and during the festivals which recoups their feelings of homesickness, making it not so important a disadvantage. For tourists within the country, adjusting to the weather might end up becoming a major health related issue, as one of my colleague often gets sick in winters as he was raised in a warmer place.

In conclusion according to me advantages of displacement within the country far outweigh the disadvantages, as disadvantages can be tackled with various means.