These days people are living in 90s or beyond. as a result there is increasing concern about care for elderly. do you think it is the responsibility of the family or should the government be health responsible?

In this day and age, along with the proliferation of societies, it significantly influences the way people paying attention to their family members. While some people dispute that the family is responsible for looking after elderly people, others opine that the government should be held responsibility for this problem. In this essay, I will mention the role of family and government in paying attention to elderly people.

To initiate this problem, there is an accountability of morality about the responsibility for family members. First and foremost, family has a pivotal role in mental and physical incentives to each family member. It is undeniable that the offspring are nurtured and brought up with comprehensive parental attention, sense of love, and belonging when they are in shaping period throughout formative years. Hence, when parents are getting old, it is high time that flesh and blood should take care and protect their parents as they did in order to express the obligation and gratefulness to their nurturers. Specifically, family members have a deep empathy and compassion for elderly people through family dinners together which is a quality time that can refrain previous generations from feelings of loneliness and isolation. Thus, family members significantly provide a sense of belonging and protection for elderly people.

Nevertheless, by virtue of a race against time, people are inclined to be more hectic with their career and constitute most of their time to workload. This makes them unable to keep an eye on elderly people full time. Therefore, national authorities can provide previous generations with a good sports infrastructure and better healthcare services. Particularly, elderly people can be offered better health insurances and erections of public parks with sport facilities that can promote elderly people to have a healthier lifestyle. As a result, governments hold a crucial position in having an incentive to elderly people to have healthier lifestyles.

In conclusion, families hold a pivotal role of mental and physical supports in taking care of previous generations through quality time, simultaneously, governments play a crucial role in giving encouragement to elderly people to have a healthier lifestyle through better sport facilities and healthcare services.