These days people are living in 90s or beyond. as a result there is increasing concern about care for elderly. do you think it is the responsibility of the family or should the government be health responsible?

Nowadays, thanks to the development in biotechnology, the human lifespan is extended, and resulting in rising the pressing issue of caring for the elderly. While many people believe that caring for elderly is only the responsibility of family members, I am of the opinion that taking care of elderly should be responsible by both family members and government.

To begin with, caring for their parents and their grandparents as a way to fulfill filial duty. To be more specific, as parents care for and nuture their young when they are helpless, adult children must also care for their parents and their grandparents when they are old, sick, and dying. Consequently, adolescents become mature and foster for themselves soft skills such as time management, balance finances, and many other important skills. Moreover, family members are the best caretakers of the old. This is because family members thoroughly and appropriately. As a result, their elders fell much comforted and reliable when staying at home with their children. For instance, an old people can feel lonely, this can be tackled if family members stay around and care for themselves.

Futhermore, the government also bears a significant responsibility in ensuring the well-being of the elderly. The government can contribute by funding and constructing more residential care facilities. this can be explained by the fact that not all families have the financial means or the capability of providing adequate care. In addition, the authority should enforce policies on social welfare, such as free health care and adequate pensions, to maximize the benefits for the elderly.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that family members should take responsibility for taking care of the elders as the way you fulfill filial duty. However, the authority should enforce policies or organize fund pensions to ensure the well-being of the elderly.