These days people prefer to watch live performances (Shows, concerts) through tv or computer, online rather than go to the place of event. To what extent do you agree or disagree

With the rapid advent of technology in our life, our lives have been eased considerably in nearly all domains of life. This has also impacted on current people’s preference in living correspondingly. I completely believe that majority people are opting for enjoying live concerts or other events without leaving their home or workplace through technological advancements instead of visiting live performances.

To begin with, there are several factors that influence on personal decision regarding watching live events online or attending in person. Most people assume that going to the place of the event brings certain problems such as dealing with transportation and financial issues. Obviously, the day of the event attracts an excessive number of people, causing gridlock on the main roads. This results in late arrival at the venue and difficulty in finding parking space. This, in turn, increases stress levels for visitors and brings less satisfaction from the event. Attending live events online do not include any aforementioned problems and leads a better experience.

Furthermore, tickets are not always offered at affordable prices, causing low income families financial obstacles. Because, people are eager to watch live events of popular celebrities or sport teams and this considerably increases the prices of tickets. To illustrate, central games such as finals in football tournament costs visibly higher amount of money than average games and only few football fans can afford them. However, the availability of watching real time shows or football events using technological devices is far cheaper way to relax the moment.

In conclusion, most people are deciding to stay at home and attend live events online, as the ease of watching concerts or games online by using sophisticated advancements provides significant opportunities to overcome financial barriers and avoid possible issues such as traffic jam and parking.