These days people spend more and more time at work and less time at home.what are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In this century, people are increasingly dedicating more time for their works, sacrifice their time at home. This trend can bring certain benefits for personal, social, and economic aspects of life. On the other hand this situation can affect personal relationships.

Firstly, spending more time at work is potential for personal growth, especially in career. Many employees dedicate themselve to work hard for get promotions or salary increases. Acheiving a high position in work and having a high salary will affect their social status. On the other hand, from businesses perspective, increase the working hours can contribute growth economy and rise productivity.

Secondly, spending excessive time at work is potential to ruin work-life balance. Individuals may struggle to manage their time, to separate time at the office and leisure time at home with their families. It may causes bad relationships because the less interaction and comunication. Furthermore, long working hours can cause both physical and mental health issues. This will also affect relationships with partners, friends, and even colleagues.

All in all, despite the fact that a lot of employees use their extra time work to increase their status and salary, this can be problematic when it affects personal relationships or impact in physical and mental health issues.