These days there’s no need to go to the live performance (e.g: show or concert) because what we can see on TV or computer screen is better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, the advent of digital platforms has led many to assert that attending live concerts is becoming obsolete. Some people claimed that the quality of viewing experiences provided by televisions and computer screens surpasses that of live events. However, I contend that the unique and immersive nature of live performances offers an unmatched experience that cannot be replicated through any form of digital media.

On the one hand, people who do not enjoy being in crowded places, and those who view shows merely as a form of relaxation, would most reasonably choose to watch concerts on TV. First and foremost, being in noisy and bustle places has led to uncomfortable feeling for some individuals, making the option of watching concerts at home more appealing. Meanwhile, watching performances at home could offer a pleasant experience thanks to high-quality sound and visual effects that today’s TVs come equipped with. Moreover, online performances enable people to watch the whole events explicitly with different views and some extra features like close-up shots and commentary also add another layer of fascination for the viewers to experience.

On the other hand, attending a live concert offers fans of unforgettable and collective entertainment experience unmatched by simply enjoying it from home. To put it simply, elaborate stage setups and stunning lighting effects are crucial elements that enhance artist’s performances. This produces an electrifying atmosphere filled with excitement, passion and energy, which cannot be fully obtained through television broadcasts. Additionally, a sense of community and satisfaction can be built among those involved, as both fans and artists enjoy live shows together. This is exemplified by the popularity of Taylor Swift’s Eras Tour, which has attracted millions of fans worldwide to attend concerts in various nations.

All things considered, people who are not able to attend concerts can enjoy the shows on high-tech TVs with high quality systems. Nevertheless, going to concerts offers fans unique experiences and a feeling of belonging that cannot be replicated at home.