These days there’s no need to go to the live performance (e.g: show or concert) because what we can see on TV or computer screen is better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided on whether live performance nowadays is not necessary to go out to see due to the TV or computer screens which at our home is better. This essay will disagree with this opinion.

On the one hand, seeing a live performance at home can be advantageous to busy people. One of the biggest reasons why people choose to stay at home instead of going out is time consumption of the stage of purchasing tickets, queuing up with a long line of people, or even waiting for hours if there is a delay. Moreover, people who tend to isolate themselves from society would prefer seeing their favorite live show at home rather than participating in the outdoors one.

Nevertheless, I disagree with this suggestion because of a lack of the concert atmosphere and sound quality. With regard to the former, seeing a live act at home alone may lead to bad experiences, making individuals feel bored during the event due to the lack of emotional feeling at home. The second idea is that the quality of speakers nowadays may obtain state-of-the-art technology, but it would never sound as what we hear from the place where the live performance takes place.

In conclusion, I am in disagreement with the idea that live performance is no need to go out to see due to the quality at home is better on TV or computer screens.