These days there’s no need to go to the live performance (e.g: show or concert) because what we can see on TV or computer screen is better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people argue that the increased popularity of sports televison programs has prevented them from seeing live performances. Personally, I disagree with this point of view for several reasons.

On the one hand, watching sports events via TV or computer screens is considered incredibly convenient and money-saving because people can enjoy the match from their own comfort at home and do not have to pay for the ticket or parking fees. In addition, online performances enable people to watch the whole events explicitly with different views and some extra features like close-up shots, slow-motion acts and commentary also add another layer of fascination for the viewers to experience.

On the other hand, only spectators can feel the real atmosphere at the stadium and delve themselves into every detail of the event together with other fellow supporters surrounding, which will leave them with sheer joys and lasting imprints. Additionally, watching live art concerts or sports events can be regarded as a powerful motivator for the athletes to keep going and show up their talents more. For instance, football players will receive a sense of achievement and recognition after scoring with the unanimous support and big rounds of applause from spectators.