These days very fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this and how this problem can be tackled?

In past few years, a significant decline is noticed in the number of graduates that do not want to work as a teacher. In this essay I wall explore the problems and propose some

Solutions.

One of the problems is that teachers are getting lower salary compared to people

Who are working in other fields such as Medical and Engineering. In order to encourage young professionals to pursue the teaching career, the Government should increase their pay.

Another problem is not having enough teaching staff in School/university. To complete their daily work they have to stay at schools and work extra hours. For instance, marking assignments and preparing educational material for students. In this way their work-life balance is affected severely as they cannot spend quality time with their family and friends. By recruiting more professionals stress of work on teacher could be reduced.

Last issue in my opinion which discourage people to start their career in teaching is the

bad behavior of Students. They disrespect teachers. For example, In past people would obey their mentors. Parents can play a role to tackle this problem. They should teach their children’s that they must respect their teachers.

To sum up, I would say the Government and parents can both play a role so that more people can come to the teaching.