Throughout history, people have dreamed of living in a perfect society, but they have not agreed on what an ideal society would be like. What do you think is the most important element of a perfect society in the modern world? How can people work towards achieving an ideal society?

The concept of creating an ideal society has been cogitated by many philosophers. Yet, actualising such a dream is still a dilemma for mankind since countless problems still permeate in every aspect of life. An ideal society manifests itself in several fundamental ways including but not restricted to freedom and equity. However, it is extremely difficult, nay, impossible to create one due to the conflicting and personal nature of each of the aforementioned elements.

To begin with, a milieu in which people can have the autonomy to do what they desire and achieve justness should be considered ideal. Regarding the former, it is unanimously agreed that being stripped of the freedom of choice, speech, and expression, one can hardly find an environment worth living in. As for fairness, every individual should deserve the right to live and earn respect and sympathy from others, regardless of race, ethnicity, or background. In these ways, the practice of building a society in which anyone can live happily and well-catered can be theoretically achieved.

Nevertheless, it would be nigh on impossible to create a utopian society where everyone has their ultimate freedom and justness. Firstly, perhaps, it is extremely difficult to satisfy one’s desires and ambitions when given the sovereignty to do what they wish. This is because the nature of human beings is arguably infinite, thus determining the limit of one’s wish can be a huge challenge, or expect them to be fully gratified. Additionally, by seeing the world through the eyes of others, we can truly understand each other’s adversities and vicissitudes, thereby obliterating hatred and prompting a utopia where we can all live harmoniously. However, turning this into reality can be another hindrance due to the profound and complicated nature of this idea, resulting in variations in the way people define and comprehend it.

In conclusion, an ideal society is undoubtedly desired to live in and might not be created without autonomy and impartiality. However, it seems to be unrealistic to create one due to the potential setback of human nature and the complexity of egalitarianism.