To learn effectively, children need to eat a healthy meal at school. How true is statement? Whose responsibility is it provide food for school children?

Every single life need energy to continue their journey across the world. This energy come from a source that we called as food. Food, especially healthy food is important for human being. It provide nutrition which make us focus and concentrate on doing activity like studying. So, is it important for student who studying to eat healthy meal?

As we know, when we’re a student, there’s huge difference between eating a meal and eat nothing while in school. We feel something missing from ourselves, in particular our ability to concentrate. Usually we get sleepy after lunch time if we don’t eat anything healthy. But then we saw other students who stay focused and studying with full energy. What we need to know is that the other students have recharged their energy by eating healthy meal. By doing so, they can learn effectively.

Unfortunately, not every students could afford buying healthy meal. Some of the students didn’t have a good economic family. Instead, they spent the money on unhealty food which way cheaper then healthy food. Of course this type of food doesn’t provide the nutritions that students need. Without a doubt, it could affect their ability at learning.

Now we know that not every students can afford healthy meal. So, someone need to take the responsibility to provide healthy meal for the students, and that should be the government. We can look at Indonesian government which now start giving free lunch at schools where majority of the students come from low-income family. This is a great decision to build a better future for society.

In conclusion, healthy meal is very important for students so they can stay focused and learn effectively. Since not all students can afford healthy meals, the government undoubtedly should take responsibility to provide them.