To learn effectively, children need to eat a healthy meal at school. How true is statement? Whose responsibility is it provide food for school children?

Healthy food is important part of effectively studying. Personally, I agree with this statement and believe, that the government should provide meals for children.

First of all, nutrition boost our brain work and is very important for health and growth. For instance, children who do not have a meal during lunch break start to lose their concentration on the lessons and become tired faster than children, who received a complete balanced meal. What is more, lack of a healthy lunch leads to a number of problems, like constant irritability, dizziness and weakened immunity.

Secondly, it’s the school responsibility to supply children with food, because The school is responsible for the physical and mental well-being of children during the educational process. Besides, parents should not rely only on the meal, provided by school. They also have to make sure their children are getting enough energy to study and stay healthy. In my opinion, healthy habits come from the family, so If a family normally eats healthy, children will become accustomed to it and continue this habit during school time. On the other hand, In a family with disordered eating habits, children will not understand the importance of nutrients, as a result of which the instillation of healthy eating is left to school.

All in all, i strongly believe that healthy eating is directly linked to effective learning, physical and mental health. Both the school and the parents of the students are responsible for providing meals to children at school. Although parents should also pay attention to meals at home.