To learn effectively, children need to eat a healthy meal at school. How true is statement? Whose responsibility is it provide food for school children?

It is argued that children are required to consume a sanitary meal at school for effective learning. It is an undisputed fact that students should eat healthy food to learn effectively, and the national governments are responsible to supply nutrient-rich food in school meals.

Healthy meals are responsible for their nutrients and can enhance children’s learning ability. If a student often eats unsanitary foods, such as junk foods, he or she may become obese in the long run. Consequently, this can be a limiting factor in learning processes. However, when eating healthy food, students are more likely to function well physically and mentally. Recent studies have shown that students who eat healthy meals have a better performance in exams than students who only consume processed food. Therefore, meals play a crucial factor in children’s learning ability.

Moreover, governments can play a significant role in this issue. To illustrate, the U.K. government managed to reduce the rate of children’s obesity in England by implementing a policy that limits the selling of soda drinks at government schools. This sets a notable example for the other governments around the world. If authorities use public money to provide healthy food to school, it is no doubt that children will participate actively at school.

In conclusion, students should eat a well-balanced nutrient food to get a better focus on studying, while governments are accountable to provide such meals to school for the sake of students’ health. Given this situation, it is important that students should have access to healthier food at school.