To learn effectively, children need to eat a healthy meal at school. How true is statement? Whose responsibility is it provide food for school children?

A healthy diet can help the effectiveness of the younger generation’s learning process. The food and drinks that they consumed will affect their physicals and mental health. This essay will provide reasons why it is important for students to have nutritious meals. The parents and schools are responsible for this.

Children spend their most productive times at school hence why it is important to monitor what they consume every day. Usually, schools start in the morning and finish in the afternoon, so children will need a lot of energy, not only for studying but also for interacting and playing with their peers. They need food that provides that energy. For example, consuming snacks with high sugar, the children will be high in energy. They will become hyperactive and may bother the class situation, their concentration in class will become lower. Compared with students who eat fish containing omega three, it will make them focus more in class and grasp the lesson better. That is why the children do not only need to eat, they need to eat the right kind of food.

To make sure the children are eating a well balanced diet, parents and schools should collaborate. Schools as an educational institutions can provide an eating policy for lunch in school. Parents at home can start to familiarise their children with this healthy eating habit. In addition, nutritionists may be hired by the educational institutions to create and measure nutritious but delicious meals for the students.

To sum up, a nutritious meal is an important factor to be considered for the children’s performance in class. It improves children’s fitness and concentration which are important in their learning process. Family and teachers need to work together to make sure the children consume the right kind of food.