Today both women and men are working full- time. Therefore, it is logical to sharing house hold tasks among both of them. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary milieu, the assertion that household chores should be equally shared between women and men, as nowadays women work equally hard as men has prompted a considerable discourse, with divergent viewpoints emerging on the matter. In my considered opinion, while some aspects of this perspective may be debated, the prevailing arguments that support this viewpoint are more compelling due to equally demanding job positions and the fact that women are often have additional parental responsibilities.

At the forefront, a primary reason for my stance is the fact that both genders nowadays work full-time and do not have enough time to do all household tasks alone. For instance, women who have standard 9-to-5 job positions cannot physically perform all the domestic tasks, such as cooking and cleaning, and often have to give up with healthy lifestyle and leisure time with a partner. This phenomenon underscores the notion that both women and men alike should be obliged to do the same amount housework, so to maintain healthy relationships and be able to spent more time with each other. Consequently, to dismiss the significance of equal distribution of housework among men and women would be to overlook the benefits for both partners it provides.

Furthermore, the argument for equal household obligations cannot be fully appreciated without the fact that most women are encumbered with time-consuming parental responsibilities, making housework a far more challenging task to perform. Since it is evident that children spend over 60 percent of time with their mothers, women have a broader specter of responsibilities. This perspective suggests that men must partake in performing household tasks, since they do not have to deal with such multifaceted range of obligations. Therefore, any discourse that fails to address this aspect is inherently incomplete.

Admittedly, proponents of the opposing viewpoint often highlight that men must not be encumbered by housework, as their only responsibility is earning money, leaving all the household duties to be done by women. However, this perspective appears to be impermissibly conservative and stereotypical and fails to account for the contemporary economic conditions, in which one individual is not able to provide enough money for the whole family.

In conclusion, the preponderance of evidence suggests that both genders should have equal amount of domestic duties, since the present working conditions and additional parenthood responsibilities make women’s lifestyle equally busy and physically demanding.