Today, children engage in excessive TV-watching and video gaming. Do you agree or disagree that these activities negatively affect a child's mental health?

In recent times, children have been exposed to a significant amount of screen time, spending hours watching TV and playing video games. It is argued by some that it has harmful psychological impacts on young minds. This essay agrees with the statement that these activities can be detrimental to a child’s well-being.

One of the major concerns is that it promotes a sedentary lifestyle in children. However, they spend a lot of time in front of screens watching cartoons and playing video games like virtual war and car races. As a result, they are more likely to develop psychological problems. For example, my cousin, who continuously plays games on a big screen, is become more aggressive by nature

Furthermore, spending excessive time playing video games can isolate minors. However, they will prefer new video games over spending time on activities such as reading, sports, homework, and academic performance. This can limit their interpersonal skills in real life. As a result, the chances of adjustment disorder, anxiety, and stress get high in their schools as well as in their personal lives. For example, if we compare two kids, one who plays video games all the time and the other who makes his time productive by doing outdoor activities, the later one will be more creative.

In conclusion, excessive exposure to watching TV and playing video games will effect negatively on child’s mental heath as well as isolate them which hinder their social skills and develop psychological problems.