Today, children engage in excessive TV-watching and video gaming. Do you agree or disagree that these activities negatively affect a child's mental health?

Nowadays, kids play a lot of electronic games and watch TV excessively. In my opinion, these kinds of activities adversely affect children’s mental health.

These kinds of video games not only affect a child’s mental health but the overall well-being of kids. First of all, the light emit from these mobile or computers affects the human eye dramatically. According to one survey, every year many people from year 1 to 12 lose their eyesight completely. Furthermore, the children’s spend a lot of time on arcade fun and due to this they don’t focus on their studies. The children pay more attention to mobile phone activities rather than physical games.In that way, the kids’ overall growth of the body becomes suppressed.

On the other hand, it will also affect the children’s behavior and etiquette. This has been seen, if parents avoid their kids to play games they disrespect their parents. The children, whatever they learn from these cell phones, have been acting in the same way. Additionally, in recent years some criminals make these kinds of games, which can trap the kids in their plans. If they trapped the children in their plans, they asked their parents to take money and they would free their kids. If parents refuse to take money, they have killed their little one. This has been a very delicate situation.

To conclude, I believe that children are not supposed to use the cell phone. Parents and teachers can play an important role in this phenomenon. They should try to engage the children in physical activities.