Today, children engage in excessive TV-watching and video gaming. Do you agree or disagree that these activities negatively affect a child's mental health?

In recent decades, there has been a growing trend of children playing more games and watching TV. This is the more concerning issue in todays world, it also effects negatively to child mental health.

The children spending most of the time on TV-watching and vedio games are lackng behind from physical activities, which lead them to disease like obesity, anxiety and depression. The consumption of online content changed the behaviour and thoughts of children. For example; watching action moives changed the behaviour of children and make the aggresive.

Secondly, those children engaging theirself in watching TV and vedio games are lacking behind from face to face interaction with their peers and family members. They face many problems in future like loneliness, social anxiety and difficulty in making friends. The excessive ammount of screen can disrupt sleep routine, they feel problem in sleeping which cause difficulty in concentration and weakend immune system. Playing more games make children addictive and they left the most important aspect of their live, such as hobbies and social relationship. The excessive screen time can lead to a sedentory lifestyle, which spent most of the in watching TV and playing games, which loses the confidence and communication skills.

In my opinion, those individuals spending there most of time in watching TV and video games faced so many difficuilties such as mental health, obesity and changed cildren behaviours. The family must monitor their timing and restrict the excessive use of screen. They must engage them in physical activities like sports.