Today, children engage in excessive TV-watching and video gaming. Do you agree or disagree that these activities negatively affect a child's mental health?

It is often argued by some people that, in today’s world, children engage in excessive television watching and play video games. Although some people might disagree with the statement, but I completely agree with the statement. Not only because of addiction, social isolation, but also because of decreased academic performance. This essay will explore how these factors justify my opinion.

There are multiple disadvantages of playing games. To begin with, predominate reason that compelled me to agree with the statement is addiction. Adolescents spend most of the time in playing video games or watching television. Addiction can also connect with mental health. Take an example of Japan, where children always spend most of the time in games. Some games require a lot of focus and are hard to play. Toddlers lost their mental energy. Thus, this factor can single handedly express my view.

Furthermore, the additional compelling point to support my opinion is social isolation. When kids spend most the time in watching television or playing video games, then they lost their attention in community. And they did not learn how to become a good citizen in soceity. Social isolation can distress their mental health because of inexperience for making good friend in society. For instance, a survey taken by the Chinese government, almost 2000 children in China are depressed because of the games. Hence, these factors clearly justify my stance.

In addition another considerable reason is decreased academic performance. Children lost their interest in studies and day-by-day the performance is decrease in educational institutions. Because games required amount of think which are bad for children brains. And then they did not focus on their studies.

To conclude, I believe that I completely agree with this statement not only in terms of addiction, social isolation, and decreased academic performance.