Today, it is very common to have people from two different generations mix in the same workplace. Are there more advantages or disadvantages to this situation? Give your own opinion, including relevant examples.

It is widely acknowledged that in numerous nations around the world, in today’s workplace, it is not uncommon for people from different generations to coexist. In this essay, I will express my concurrence with both merits and demerits and offer some pertinent examples to illustrate the current state of affairs. I vehemently believe the advantages outweigh the drawbacks.

To begin with, there are manifold reasons underpinning my affirmative stance on this belief. One primary factor is that when two generations of people work together, it creates a perfect working environment and increases productivity. Secondly, senior citizens guided the new employee in an appropriate way, which helped them deliver their full effort on their working platform. According to a recent survey conducted by the World Trade Organization in 2021, more than 30% of productivity increased due to collaboration with young individuals and older employees. Thus, this indicates the positive influence of this belief.

On the other hand, there are some critics who have vehemently criticized this statement. They believe that working with two generations of people together creates a worse working environment. To express this, senior citizens have a shorter concentration period, which directly impacts their working environment. In contrast, younger youngsters have a broad concentration period, which increases their working ability as well as their adaptability. For example, in the tech industry, organizations always hire younger employees who recently graduated from their educational institute. Which helped the organization gain popularity rapidly and earn a huge amount of money.

In my opinion, in developing nations, the government should implement some rules about their employment. They force the company to recruit people from different generations to work together, which helps the government increase their economic ability and reduce the percentage of unemployment.

In conclusion, it is undeniably true that working with older people has numerous benefits as well as some drawback also. However, we should work with other generations to gain some better experience with the working environment because they have appropriate knowledge about these skills.