Today, many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and less time on sports. Why? Is it a positive or a negative development

Nowadays, many children have been engaging more in virtual games than compared to the physical games. In the present era, children have many entertainment amenities with attractive features due to the influence of modern technology.I strongly believe that these amenities can only create negative impacts on children’s development. This essay aims to elucidate the possible cause and how this can make a negative impact on children’s development.

The main important causative factor is the influence of modern technology that this has created many entertainment virtual games with attractive features.It holds children to spend more time playing computer games; ultimately, they become addicted and reduce interest in outdoor activities. A case study conducted among school students has illustrated that 95% of students have been addicted to video games, and only 5% of pupils have been played outdoor activities.

Playing computer games produces a negative influence on children’s development because this makes an unhealthy lifestyle that leads to several physical and mental health issues in children, such as obesity, vision-related problems, social isolation, lack of concentration, anxiety, poor academic performance, and so on. Apart from that, this leads to violent illegal activities. The majority of children in the juvenile homes have attempted crimes due to an addiction to computer games.

In conclusion, today many children spend a lot of time playing video games and little time on sports that are mainly due to the influence of modern gadgets with attractive features. I strongly believe that this use of gadgets leads to a negative impact on children’s physical and mental development.