Today, many people choose to move from the countryside to the cities. What problems can this situation cause? What can be done to solve these problems?

Nowadays, it’s clear that more people are moving to cities than ever before. This essay will cover the causes of this issue and how actually this problem could be solved.

— Body 1:

It’s a well-documented fact that, there’s a multiple reasons why actually people moves to the central areas. One of the primary causes of this is issue is unemployment and poverty. Most people in the urban or rural areas are either unemployed or working for a wage that is not enough for their own needs. This pushes people to move to more central areas and in pursuit of a higher wage and potentially, seeking an opportunity for a professional development. Another key factor is high-cost of living and of course, inflation. Due to rising costs of living comfortably, most people relocating cities in a hope of more comfortable life and a job for a higher salary, a key factor for a comfortable life. these relocations often causes instabilities over the nationwide, especially the countries like Saudi Arabia, Azerbaijan, and Turkey could be a good example for this case. In Turkey since the earlier periods of 1950s and since early 2000s of Azerbaijan, major instability is present due to massive relocation to cities, led to collapse of agriculture and industry in both countries.

To address these issues, governments and larger enterprises could open new work and business sites, which will eventually lead them to find talents costs less than the ones from the central areas and some would be even better than the central city area. On the other hand, governments could organize trainings, which will eventually increase their chances and productivity and experience alongside. A case of example is, Swiss government is organizing free of charge professional trainings for individuals, whose are seeking professional development or change of career. Furthermore, governments could do tax discounts and additional perks for the businesses based in the urban areas, which will especially helpful for small and family owned businesses and enterprises located in those areas.

In conclusion, people resided in the urban and rural areas are relocating because of poverty and unemployment. These could be tackled by both government support, as well as larger enterprises like corporation’s collaboration. Potentially, reducing poverty and instability dramatically.