Today more and more people use a robot tasks at home and at work. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Why?

In recent times, it has become increasingly common for people to rely on robotic machines for household chores and office tasks. While there are advantages of this technological development, such as saving time and energy, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages due to the issue of job displacement.

One positive side, the efficiency of these automated devices has made them indispensable to many people. In other words, a major part of our lives is concentrated around routines, such as cleaning the house, which require a lot of time to be completed. These intuitive robotics are capable of performing our repetitive and boring daily tasks effectively. Therefore, this is a great measure for people who lack of time to expand their schedule for activities they are passionate about and live-up to their desired dreams. For example, robotic vacuum cleaners, specifically those produced by Dyson, are equipped with advanced smart sensors that enable them to navigate autonomously around the house to clean floors throughout the day without human intervention; thus, saving homeowners valuable time and effort. However, I think dependency on robots could reduce people’s practical skills, potentially diminishing their independence.

On the other hand, a negative side to this development is that the advent of robots has caused job losses on a large scale. The reason is that the revolutionization of this technology has been widely adapted by many businesses due to its great productivity at low costs. As a result, people might struggle to cultivate a fulfilling life, leading to a rise in poverty and economic instability. For instance, companies like Tesla, have integrated advanced robotics and automation into their manufacturing processes to ensure exceptional precision and effectiveness, consequently, this has resulted in many workers losing their employment and struggling to secure alternative jobs.

In conclusion, although the emergence of robotic devices can be beneficial due to convenience and enhanced production, in my opinion, I consider this a negative development because it increases levels of unemployment