Today, more and more students are deciding to move to a different country for higher studies. Do you think that benefits of this outweigh the problems?

In the contemporary era, increasingly more learners move to another nation in order to obtain better quality of knowledge. While disadvantageous to some degree, this trend, from my perspective, is largely beneficial for several key reasons.

Do you think that the benefits of this outweigh the problems?

There are several reasons why moving to other countries for a better education is beneficial, one of which is a nation gets to have more high-qualified experts, in case if students decide to return. When exposed to a range of cities or organisations, they may experience a lack of professionals, as mediocre employees do not possess profound knowledge. As a result, students who have undergone significant lectures and practices abroad, might be highly valuable in his or her hometown. To illustrate, in my hometown, teachers that have had higher education studies in another country, prepared other students for exams, who got the highest bands.

Indeed, there are certain drawbacks of going abroad for a higher study, such as a decrease of competitive learners in national universities. With multiple advantages like full scholarship or international diplomas that the educational places of other nations offer, pupils get interested in this deal more rather than in native universities. Consequently, a decline of knowledgeable students in the universities of their own country will lead to a downturn of advantageous experts and worse educational system. In Kazakhstan, in particular, a multitude of excellent pupils opt for abroad education, lessening the quality of education in Kazakhstan.

In summary, students’ decision to move abroad for stronger education is a contentious matter of in the public discourse. My firm conviction is that this phenomenon is a change for the better because it does more good than harm to the learner and country to some extent.