Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the tourists?

Nowadays, increasing number of people are willing to take on a holiday visiting a place with extreme conditions. While this kind of holiday can give tourists benefits like rare experiences, it requires a lot of investment in both time and money to prepare correctly.

Naturally, location with severe condition will have less visitor due to the risk associated with it. Therefore. people that willing to risk visiting this kind of places will have a much more rare and interesting experiences that they can tell to their friends. They can use this kind of experience to evelate their social status above others. For example, people who hike remote and dangerous mountain such as Kilimanjaro can tell their new friends in order to amazed them.

However, a lot of care is needed in order to correctly prepare for this kind of vacation. If you do not prepare correctly, the consquenses could be servere, ranging from completely unpleasant holiday to severe injuries or death. Therefore, this type of holiday tend to cost more in term of resources or time. For example, hiking in the mountains require wearing apropriate gear such as hiking shoes and warm clothing. Additionally, you need to research the route and the emergency options that you have in order to have a safe hike up and down the mountaints.

In conclusion, by going on a holiday in a extreme conditions, tourists can obtain uncommon experiences because of the risk associated with it. On the other hand, they would need to invest more of their time and money preparing to make sure their holiday stay as planned.