Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

These days, people are struggling with overweight more than they used to in past years.

The primary cause of overweight is unhealthy diet and lack of exercising in daily day life. Also it has main effects such as looking older than your actual age and depression.

First and foremost, overweight has many causes in human body and thousands of people are struggling to overcome it. Unfortunately, the main thing that causes it is the unhealthy diet following by consuming junk food or fast food. Because it is always accessible and it doesn’t demand to much effort for us to get it and eat it. Another cause is lack of exercising and the reason is obvious. We as a human beings do not like to get uncomfortable and move our body. For instance: doing morning exercises can reduce body fat and make us healthier.

In the other hand, this epidemic has the main effects such as getting depressed and looking older than your actual age. The actual cause of depression can vary however one of them is looking at yourself and wanting to be skinny as supermodels albeit in reality, deep down you know that it is hard to get skinny. Moreover, people who are overweight look older that their actual age. For instance we can notice it when people who got skinny shows us their picture before and after. They look much younger than when they were overweight.

In conclusion, Struggling with overweight epidemic is bad for people as the main causes discussed in this essay. People should be responsible for what they eating and they should start doing some exercises.