Today more people are shopping online than ever before. Why do people choose to shop in this way? Are there disadvantages to shopping online?

There are different views about how nowadays shopping online is more popular than ever before. While the advantages of shopping online are apparent, I would contend that ít drawbacks are not to be overlooked.

On the one hand, the disadvantages of shopping online are considerable . To begin with, some people think that shopping in stores is safer than shopping online because buyer quality control products are harder than they look in real life. For example, their body size is not similar to their real size when they receive a product. So it is bad for their experience and stores online will lose trust with them. Moreover, customers face the risk of being scammed. To illustrate, scammers force them to transfer money before sending the goods. Therefore, buyers must check legit for the shop and make sure they get the right items.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that the advantages of shopping online may outweigh its disadvantages. The key advantages are that it is convenient for people when they do not have any time to go shopping. To be specific, adults need to work all day so they can not go to the stores but with shopping online, they just need a phone and order. The items will be delivered to their home in the shortest possible time. Furthermore, online shopping platforms have many attractive offers for all products such as freeship, vouchers for items. It is beneficial for customers because they can buy items with cheaper prices.

In conclusion, while online shopping presents certain drawbacks, such as challenges in assessing product quality and risks of fraud, its benefits in terms of convenience and cost-effectiveness are undeniable.