Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the present day all the major systems such as telecommunication, Hospitals and commuters are dangerously intertwined with computer systems. This essay strongly agrees with suggestion because of security and safety concern that it pause in a situation of war and calamities of space.

Firstly, war is always a part of human civilization. However, in this new technology era, wars are being fought through the means of technology, therefore the first plan of action during a battle would be to disrupt the communication and transport systems. This objective can be achieved with the help hackers. For example, during a small war between Pakistan and India, It was reported that certain communication servers of the state Kashmir have been hacked by Hackers from Pakistan as a result government of India forced to impose digital curfew on the state.

Furthermore, the threat from space is real because of the magnetic surges. This could fry all the chipsets in the satellite and mobile phones. To illustrate, recent study from Harvard university demonstrates. During the year 1919, all the telegraphic line that were operating around the world got fried and became useless. Study has also pointed out that, this ia happening due to suns electromagnetic wave colliding with earths therefore, next one will be huge and 10 times over that everything mankind has achieved becomes vulnerable.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that we are reliant on computers and that these computer systems are open to attack. However, I would argue that the safety improvements are needed for all these systems.