Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no denying the fact that modern technology has altered many aspects of our lives. While it is a commonly held belief that our dependence on technology has brought up grave situations, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that the benefits of computer technology outweigh its drawbacks.

To begin with, we can not deny our heavy reliance on computing technology in communications, medicine, and transport systems. In other words, technology plays a vital role in these fields. In addition, it has had an exceptional contribution to them. For example, digital technology has improved the accuracy of medical examinations. It has also had a far-reaching impact on our communication through social media and instant messaging, enabling us to connect freely and easily with no geographical barriers. Technology has revolutionized transportation as well with the advent of digital navigation.

Another point to consider is that our dependence on computer technology has created adversities in the previously mentioned fields. It is also possible to say that hacking threatens our digital accounts. Additionally, medical examinations might be poorly analyzed due to technical errors. Moreover, system malfunction in transportation systems can lead to unfortunate accidents. However, we can mitigate these risks by taking countermeasures such as raising awareness about the importance of setting up strong passwords, developing cyber security systems, and training people on how to deal with system malfunction.

In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that technology’s advantages surpass its disadvantages, and we should learn how to employ computer technology with minimum risks.