Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, modern technology is a necessary tool for many areas of our lives, such as communication, treating illnesses, and transportation. However, computer dependence puts humanity in a dangerous position, especially in these fields. This essay agrees that computer dependence is risky and will discuss how it became important and the reasons for its danger.

Indeed, in the last decades, new technologies have become a vital part of communication, medicine, and transport systems. The opportunities and advantages that they can provide are priceless. By definition, the large databases, systems, and capabilities that computers can store and run are now impossible for a human to perform by himself. For instance, medical surgeries, a considerably important aspect of today’s medicine, cannot be performed without the help of modern technologies.

However, our huge dependence on computer technology puts us on the edge of a cliff. If a computer stops working by accident, it may cause huge difficulties or even have a fatal outcome. We would not be able to stay in touch by losing our access to social media and messengers. Additionally, most citizens of megapolises use navigation apps, so this may lead to terrific jams in cities. In hospitals, large databases may be lost forever and stop some medical operations, leading to deaths.

To conclude, computer technology is inevitably a vital part of modern communication, medicine, and transport systems. Personally, I strongly agree that these circumstances have proven unsafe for human life. Actions should be taken to avoid the risks to which this can lead.