Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary society, advertisements can play a significant role in the inflation of product sales, without highlighting the peoples’ basic requirements. I partially agree with the given statement because displaying items can raise awareness, leading to increased purchasing. However, many individuals go for shopping out of their needs, as these items can be utilized practically.

To begin with, advertising the daily use products can have a positive impact on their sales. This is because, the general public come to know about the specifications and prices of the products, and they take less time in decision-making to purchase specified products. For instance, online advertisements are becoming increasingly popular to encourage people to buy a lot of products regardless of their needs. This leads to a surge in advertisement-induced purchasing.

On the other hand, many individuals consider buying things out of their necessity. In this modern era, a lot of appliances have become a part of daily use. Not only the clothes and shoes, but also digital and electronic gadgets have become an essential part of peoples’ lives, ultimately boosting their purchase. These include seasonal dresses, refrigerators, and air conditioners. These are the items which are purchased because of need and not being influenced by advertisements.

In conclusion, in this up-to-date society, everyone wants to buy several accessories and equipment. Advertisements can provoke people for purchasing, products; however, many individuals buy because they actually need them. Therefore, I partially agree with the notion that people only buy under the influence of ads without taking personal needs into account.