Today the Internet has replaced traditional books as a source of information. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

Nowadays, the excessive use of the internet is considered as indispenaable factor in our lives, Accordingly some people opine that internet has replaced traditional books as a source of information.whereas some people think it is false . This essay will not shed light on pros and cons of this practice but also my view point will also be elaborated in conclusion.

To commence with, there are myriads of advantages of technology to gain information as people can easily access any book any time any where in very short period of time. Moreover, web have all types of books available at very cheaper rate than market and also people can read books of international publishers that are not available in our country easily . For instance and speaking about myself i installed a app called ‘ebooks’ which consist all types of books at very pocket friendly price and it allow me to read any book from any place in the world but if I tried to buy this book physically I could not buy it because it is not available in my home country.

On the flip side, it also have some drawbacks such as person will not glued to the monitor for a long period of time and it also give negative impact on eyesight. Moreover, sometimes internet provide false information that need correction. For example, in Denmark a case was reported against website where publisher mentioned on site was wrong and also text have too much errors.

In conclusion, advantages of reading books from internet outweigh its drawbacks because reading text from web is much easier and cheaper as compare to buying books physically.